Imam Mosque (historically known as Masjid-e Shah or the Royal Mosque), which is the only Qajar mosque of Tehran Bazaar constructed by Fath Ali Shah Qajar in about 1809 in line with his efforts to embellish the newly founded capital, and completed in 1849. It stands at the northern entrance to the bazaar not far from the Golestan Palace. Two side entrances of the mosque lead directly into the bazaar.
The southern Ivan opens onto the prayer hall. The mosque has the usual four Iv