Copyright 2020 - 2021 all right reserved

Designed by Behsazanhost

Pahlavi Dynasty (1925-1979)

The Pahlavi dynasty was established in Iran after the dissolution of the Qajar dynasty in 1925 and continued until 1979 (for a period of 53 years). The Pahlavi regime was dissolved with the beginning of the Islamic revolution in 1979. Two kings, namely Reza Khan and his son Mohammad Reza, ruled the country during this period. By establishing a constitutional parliament, Reza Shah officially declared himself king. He ruled the country for 16 years, but in 1941 he was forced to resign from his post and leave the country after the occupation of the country by the Allies. He died in 1944 in Johannesburg, South Africa. Reza Shah has taken a series of steps to modernize the system of government by establishing a modern army, founding the modern banking system, and building railroads and roads. He created the state radio, the University of Tehran, expanded the parent industries, etc.
Reza Shah is forced by the British invasion to abdicate in favor of his son Mohammad Reza Pahlavi who replaces his father on the throne on September 16, 1941. After the Islamic Revolution and the fall of the Pahlavi regime in 1979, Mohammad Reza died in 1980 in Egypt. . After the victory of the Islamic Revolution in February 1979, the monarchical system was abolished and replaced by the Islamic Republic.